Christopher Shannon

by Adam the Editor

For AW’13 Christopher Shannon took reference from numerous hoarding-themed TV programmes as well as work by photographer Paul Graham and documentaries by Chris Smith and Marc Singer. 

For me Christopher Shannon has always been a favourite of the London menswear scene and this collection exceeded all my expectations. From the use of wool, nylon and leather to the clashing of colours and expert layering. 

The collaboration with Kickers is still going strong and looks great and I absolutely LOVE the fact that Shannon has ventured into womenswear. Some of his pieces are already quite versatile in their gender appeal but I think it’s about time this mighty fine designer starts doing it for the ladies too!

My favourite pieces were the comic jumpers and the zip detail sleeves. I also loved the use of leather in oversized shirts and the colour palette incorporating mint, maroon and cobalt blue made for a refreshing A/W medley.

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

