My Dover Street Market Market Bargain

by Adam the Editor

I popped along to the Dover Street Market Market last week to see if there were any delights that I could lay my hands upon. The sale was set up in a massive basement somewhere near Holborn and featured many items from the past 8 years. I had extremely limited financial resources so focussed on getting something that I would actually want and wear as opposed to something that stood out for all the wrong reasons. The discounts on offer were impressive with Comme Black Label at 50% off whilst all other Comme brands were 70% and other brands a massive 75%!

As some of my more regular/friendlier followers will know, I have a thing for trainers and I am continually expanding my collection. I have wanted a pair of simple Common Projects trainers for sometime now and finally found a pair at an amazingly low price.

Normally £230, these were a steal at £57.50. I love the simplicity of them. I also think they make a good substitute for Converse although to be fair substitute is definitely the wrong word to use!

This is where I normally inform you where you can get yourself a pair but unfortunately I can’t. Unless somewhere else still stocks them this particular pair are from an older season and so are probably not available anymore. I do however recommend Common Projects as a trainer brand in general and would therefore advise you all to go out and buy a pair from this cool, New York-based brand.

