KTZ AW’12

by Adam the Editor

KTZ is one of my favourite London Fashion Week shows. Most designer’s display a collection. KTZ SHOW a collection.

From the music to the styling to the clothes themselves to the crowd that the brand attracts – KTZ has a place at London Fashion Week that many other brands wish they had.

For AW’12 the brand has stuck with its club-kid aesthetic. 80s New-Romantics was an obvious influence with tartan, skirts and heavy layering. Perfect coats for AW’12 make up the bulk of the outerwear with cool baseball style jackets adding to the super-cool vibe. There was also a strong focus on embellishment with some stunning dresses (that reminded me of computer motherboards), jackets, caps, shirts, trousers and even ties.

The colour palette was also typical KTZ with strong hues of pillar-box red, royal blue, corn-yellow as well as the standard black and white. Graphic logo prints also featured on numerous pieces and chunky initial belts further emphasised the old-school vibe.

The wedge-heels looked ace and the creeper-esque shoes make for a great wardrobe-staple.

I love this brand so much. I love their shows even more. I want every piece of clothing they show. The clothes make a statement and my readers and friends know that I love to make a statement! I just wish I had the budget to fund a wardrobe of clothes and shoes from this brand.

One day Adam… One day…

