Ashish AW’12

by Adam the Editor

Finally Ashish has ventured into menswear for AW’12 although I saw a fair few men wearing SS’12 womenswear Ashish in the crowd!

The collection, shown today at London Fashion Week, was typical Ashish for all the right reasons. OTT sequinned pieces in clashing prints came in a multitude of styles including dresses, jackets, trousers and simple t-shirts.

The invite lead me to believe that the show would have a cosmic theme. Instead, we were presented with a clash of paisley print meets nu rave meets buddhist monk. The colour palette was non-autumnal and the overall collection didn’t really feature anything that practical for Autumn/Winter. Normally this would bother me but with Ashish I am always willing to make an exception…

Browns Focus and Selfridges stock Ashish and I have to admit, every time I go in there I am drawn straight to the Ashish pieces. I love anything colour and print and Ashish nails it oh so well. You could argue that it gets a bit same-y but the same could be said of Mary Katrantzou with her digital prints.

I just need the sequinned men’s trousers in black with wild maharaja-print detailing. I love the way they catch the light and I love how they look with the rainbow-soled, stacked ankle boots.

An AW’12 must-have PLEASE!

