Kinder Aggugini AW’12 – Womenswear

by Adam the Editor

What a fun, quirky and playful show this was.

I loved the mashed-up music that blasted out from the speakers; the clothes were equally entertaining. I was lucky to secure a front-row seat allowing me to get a prime-time view of all the action.

Where to begin… Prints seem to reign supreme for AW’12 and Aggugini’s were interesting and different – “celebrated cowboy photographs on 18th century wallpapers” along with “seminal structures of twins ‘joined at the hip’ morphed with children’s TV icons and bordered with Dutch Delftware designs.”

Definitely not for the faint-hearted.

I adored the summery colour palette, the easy-tailoring, hand-embellishments and super-cool Dr. Martens MIE glitter tassel loafers.

I had never really heard of Kinder before today but I have to admit – I wish I had found out about him sooner!

