John Rocha AW’12 – Womenswear

by Adam the Editor

The John Rocha show is always a popular one and this season was no exception…

Don’t get me wrong, I had a ticket, but the PR agency responsible for the show unfortunately oversubscribed by a HUGE amount. Last season I didn’t even make it inside. This season I also nearly missed the show if it wasn’t for security who kindly allowed me in after much persuasion.

I did’t get a great view at all. Instead, I held my camera high and hoped for the best. Looking back at my images I can safely say that Rocha has stuck to a typically monochrome palette. Beautifully cut dresses in silk were paired with rugged leather jackets adding a goth grunge tinge to the collection.

I am glad I got to experience a Rocha show. It’s a shame that I can’t really say much more than I have done. I just hope next time the PR agency concerned allocates an appropriate amount of tickets so that there isn’t the pandemonium that there seems to be season after season.

