Thom Browne AW’12 – Womenswear

by Adam the Editor

Thom Browne’s menswear collection for AW’12 was, as always, crazy in both its styling and execution.

For his womenswear line, the same can definitely be said! Models wore couture-esque creations that evoked an effortless style.

I love how Browne creates pieces that are highly unwearable but truly unique. I adored the dresses with crazy, architectural detailing. The jackets and coats came in amazing textural finishes whilst the colour palette remained fairly monochromatic.

Cute faux FAUX fox fur stoles added a charming, playful attitude to what would appear to be a serious NYFW show.

One of my favourite looks came at the end – a bridal-esque gown that would look amazing at some Lady GaGa/Daphne Guiness style wedding!

I think if I was allowed to pick one NYFW show to attend – Browne would get my vote hands down. I love a designer that is fearless in his execution and Thom Browne is one of the leading examples for this movement.

Images courtesy of Style.com

