Prada SS’12 Ad Campaign

by Adam the Editor

It’s that time of year again where the new ad campaigns launch in the likes of Elle, Vogue, W and Love. As always, over the next few days, I shall be picking my favourites based on both the photography as well as the actual collection.

Prada’s new campaign, based around a 1950’s petrol station, was shot by Steven Meisel and features models Natasha Poly, Meghan Collison, Elise Crombez, Ymre Stiekema, Katryn Kruger and Kati Nescher.

I loved this collection for its bold, retro prints that have bags of kitsch appeal. Anyone who visits this site often will know that I love my shoes and the Prada SS’12 collection fails to disappoint. Modelled on 50’s car tail-fins; these shoes make a statement for all the right reasons. Typically Prada and typically cool.

Images courtesy of Prada

