Industrie Issue No.4

by Adam the Editor

So I grabbed the latest issue of Industrie today and have to say I think it’s the best yet!

Love the Isaac Lock/Liz Jones interview… So frank and upfront and honest.

Love the Versace Archive shoot styled by Clare Richardson and shot by Josh Olins.

Love the feature on Guido written by Murray Healy, the tour of Jefferson Hack’s home and the ‘day in the life of…’ Joseph Altuzarra photo-diary.

NOT a fan of the cover however… I’d prefer something a little more directional. I feel like I’m looking at WWD or WSJ magazine or even worse, Intelligent Life. I thought fashion was supposed to be fun/interesting?!

This, in my opinion, would have made for a better cover image…

…unexpected, different, emotive.

But hey, what do I know about magazines?!

