Billy Reid & Mr Porter

by Adam the Editor

So I attended the launch event for Billy Reid in association with Mr Porter the other night. The event took place at the super exclusive The Box nightclub in Soho and featured a superb and rousing set from The Apache Relay. Me and my friend (fellow blogger LoisLovess) wangled a front row seat for the performance!

I loved the concept behind the night and the designer himself seemed taken aback by the turnout.

The collection itself is very relaxed with luxury knitwear, polos and soft-tailoring having a heavy prominence as well as footwear. Certain pieces are available online here. I have selected a couple of my favourite key pieces below:

£420 from Mr Porter

£130 from Mr Porter

£1,210 from Mr Porter

I loved the gift as well. A thick, proper pair of winter socks that’ll look great with boots and heavy knitwear!

