I Personally Think The Resemblance Is Awkwardly Close…

by Adam the Editor

Maybe it’s just me but one of the prints featured in J.W.Anderson’s SS’12 womenswear collection has a striking resemblance to a print featured in Stella McCartney’s SS’12 womenswear collection.

BUT, the important question: who can take credit? Anderson showed 2 weeks ago at LFW whereas Stella only showed today in Paris. However, Stella could still have developed the print before Anderson.

J.W.Anderson SS’12

Stella McCartney SS’12

I do admit that the prints aren’t identical but if you matched the colour-ways exactly they would be closely related. Anderson’s has a bacterial quality whereas McCartney’s is more silk tie-esque but I still think there is an uncanny similarity.

Let me know your thoughts…

