Mary Katrantzou SS’12 Sneak Peek

by Adam the Editor

So I wasn’t invited to the SS’12 Mary Katrantzou show yet again… The wonderfully arrogant PR agency Relative MO don’t allow me to come to any of their shows. I probably stand even less of a chance of going now by making that comment! Oh well, onwards and upwards…

Anyway the point of this post is this: I was able to have a peek at some of the pieces from the SS’12 show in the Designer’s Exhibition. Luckily my press pass does grant me access to that!

On to the collection. Stunning as always. Amazing digital prints. Fabric compositions were awe-inspiringly incredible. I just love what this designer churns out every season. I just wish I was small enough to squeeze into a few of the jackets and tops!

I especially love the flower prints… They remind me of the flower fields in Holland.

Unfortunately I wasn’t allowed to get close-up shots of particular garments so I’ve done my best to encapsulate the pieces in group shoots.

