Lanvin AW’11 Ad Campaign Video

by Adam the Editor

OK, I know I’m a little late to blog about this video but every time I see it I love it even more! I kept looking at the print ads and wondering how they shot the images. Was it a mirror image with a different model photoshopped in or was it just one take with both models mirroring each other?! After seeing this video though, my anxiety has been relieved as it clearly shows how the photographs were created.

I love Karen Elson and Raquel Zimmermann anyway but the male models are even funnier as they can’t actually dance! Lowell Tautchin and Milo Spijkers; you need to find somebody to teach you how to dance properly…

I also love how Alber Elbaz almost bursts through, pushing aside the incompetent male ‘dancers’ to strut his stuff.

