Balenciaga Menswear SS’12

by Adam the Editor

Simplicity is key at Balenciaga for SS’12. Its menswear collection is rather paired down with a strong focus on basic, universal pieces.

The colour palette was rather subdued with a few bold hues thrown in for good measure. I do like some of the jackets though. They’re a rather boring, box shape with a minimalist aesthetic but for some reason, not sure why, I’m really feeling it!

The jumpers are also effortless but very wearable and I’d be interested to see what the price points are for some of these key pieces.

I must admit though that some of the pieces kinda remind me of Prada SS’11. This isn’t necessarily a bad thing as I loved that collection and it’s nice to see another brand possibly referencing it a year later! I’m not sure Balenciaga would agree with that observation but I’m a blogger and I’m allowed to deduce what I want from what I see…

An OK collection. Not the best for SS’12 but definitely not the worst!

Images courtesy of Style.com

