Mulberry AW’11 Ad Campaign

by Adam the Editor

Tim Walker has waved his magic photography wand once again for the luxury British heritage brand, Mulberry.

The AW’11 campaign is crisp, dark and slightly eery. This is in sharp contrast to the floaty, feminine aesthetic exuded within the SS’11 ad shots released earlier this year. I have to say though, I much prefer the AW’11 shots. I like how the images don’t look like a Mulberry campaign. The props and setting for the shoot have a Victorian feel and the clothing and accessories really work. I also love the giant bird motifs in the background. They remind me of some Alfred Hitchcock horror movie transformed for the 21st Century. Models Tatiana Cotliar and Julia Saner add to the eeriness with their porcelain white skin, dark brunette hair and slate, ghostly expressions.

Is this fox dead or alive? I can’t quite tell!

There are further images that I have seen but can’t find anywhere online.

The Polly, Taylor and Tillie bags all have a prominent feature this season whilst strong, key pieces of R-T-W look tantalisingly amazing.

I think Mulberry always has a stronger Autumn/Winter collection although I am very keen to see what the brand does for SS’12.

Images courtesy of Mulberry

