Bloody Gray PR AW’11

by Adam the Editor

I also popped by the AW’11 press day for Bloody Gray PR the other day at the Hoxton Pony. I haven’t been to this venue before but the downstairs space provided a great platform to showcase some pretty amazing pieces from very conceptual designers.

I fell in love with two particular labels…

Agi Asam

I adore this technologically advanced 3-D print on both a structured blazer and super-soft, silky shirt. I want both please and I’ll wear them both at the same time to create a super 3-D effect!

I love the orange, turtle-neck, ribbed collar on this amazing, panelled sports-style jacket. I also want this please, size medium…

The trousers were equally amazing. You know what, I’ll just have one of everything! The collection was quite 80’s but I am a sucker for 80’s so for me, it really works. The prints are very bold but I like to stand out so this collection ticks every box for me.

Martina Spetlova

Zip detailing, super bright hues, soft-leathers and exotic skins dominated this collection from Martina Spetlova. I adored the silhouettes, the colour-blocking and the mix of textures on all of the pieces. I felt that some pieces were similar to those produced by Balenciaga last season but to be fair; there’s nothing wrong with a bit of Balenciaga is there?

