Felicities PR AW’11

by Adam the Editor

I popped into the offices of Felicities PR yesterday to browse the AW’11 collections, some of which I didn’t get a chance to see during LFW.

I’ve picked a few of my favourite designers and pieces below:

Ev Morfia

There weren’t many pieces left to look at from this collection. I loved the drama that these two pieces evoked. Calf hair tailored jacket with massive lapels and exaggerated shoulders. The blood red lining also proved very effective and gave a dramatic touch to an already dramatic piece. The dress is quite gothic but the detailing is pretty special. Both pieces remind me of some Hollywood vampire movie.

Jade Kang

A modern twist on a Grecian dress. I loved the pearlescent finish and how it blended delicately through the draping. There weren’t many pieces from Kang that I particularly liked but this piece did stand out. I think it could look great dressed up with ultra-feminine accessories as well as mixed with harsher, more grunge inspired pieces to give it a rock-chick edge.

Tramp In Disguise

The silhouettes were kept fairly simple in this collection but the colours and prints really stood out. Again, a pearlescent effect transcended some of the garments whilst animalistic, digital prints shone through on others. I loved the hanger appeal of these pieces. It’s great to see a collection that looks so wearable but at the same time very unique and statement.

Ada Zanditon

Prints that are both flat and 3-D was the theme from Ada Zanditon. The statement coat was ever-present with amazing, 3-D prism detailing on both sleeves and extended shoulders. The colour was also very striking. I loved the quality and uniqueness of each digital print. The colours were, on the whole, quite subtle compared with some of the other collections that Felicities had on show but I loved how versatile and work-able each piece was.

