MacBook Sleeves

by Adam the Editor

Now that I have invested in a lovely MacBook Pro 13″ I feel like I need to adequately protect it wherever I go. I also want this level of protection to exude a certain style and not just look like a boring case from PC World.

I have therefore shortlisted three which I quite fancy:

Balenciaga – £365 – MrPorter

Alexander McQueen – £250 – Net-A-Porter

Mulberry – £403 – Mulberry.com

 

I love the minimalism of the Balenciaga case although it does look very basic and to most people very unfashionable. I also think £365 is quite steep for what appears to be a nylon case.

I do love a bit of McQueen and the McQueen case channels the brand identity extremely well but again, non-leather doesn’t really appeal to me.

I think the Mulberry case, made of leather, is the best of the bunch. I know the petticoat white isn’t the most practical colour but it’s a refreshing change from the stereotypical black that most people opt for plus it has the classic postman’s lock detail which everyone looks for in a Mulberry product.

